2018

Welcome back!

It has been a very long time since you have heard from me. My main aim for 2019 is to change that and give more time to this blog as blogging has become such a passion of mine.

I thought it would be nice for my first blog back to be a recap on my 2018 as I really do feel in some ways 2018 has been my year! As I write this I am wrapped up in a blanket, watching The Greatest Showman, I feel content with life.

I’m not going to lie, the first six months of 2018 were rough. There were a few events that happened this year that changed me but I feel they changed me for the better. In March my grandad had a stroke resulting in a broken hip which has compromised his mobility and ability to complete tasks like he used to. Due to this I have taken some responsibilities for my grandparents such as doing their shopping for them. As well as this, my dad had a life changing accident at work which means I have taken on a lot more responsibility at home. These events have meant I had to grow up and mature very quickly. This has made me realise how precious life is and also how much those around me do for me. Usually I am never grateful for the negative events that occur in my life but this years feel different; I feel the negatives have made me instead of breaking me.

For the last six months of 2018 I have been living my best life. Since June, everything seems to just have fallen into place and I have grasped back a sense of normality which I haven’t had for years. I’m not sure if it was the hype of the world cup or just a coincidence but ever since then I’ve felt some form of happiness. I have experienced so many amazing things: my first holiday without any adults, seeing my brother get married and having a blast at university just to name a few. Turning 19 has treated me well and I really hope it continues.

Thank you so much for all the people I have had around me this year for their love and support, I couldn’t have done this without you. I would love to hear your highlights for 2018 and your hopes for 2019, feel free to comment them below!

2018 you could have broken me but you’ve strengthened me instead. Here is to 2019

See you next year

A content Beth

Happiness

Author: Everything Beth

Uni Student. Taking whatever life throws at me, one step at a time and blogging as I go.

Leave a comment