Cornwall 2017

Hola Amigos,

I am currently writing this after a horrendous 10 hour car journey home from Cornwall, although it was completely worth it as I really have had the most amazing week away. My life is quite chaotic at the moment so it was really great to be able to get away for a while, be near the beach and just relax.

SAM_0319

My holiday got off to an early start as we left my house at 3am to try and miss most of the traffic. Having done this it made it so that I got to witness the sun rising which made a great start to my holiday. By 10am we were in Port Issac to have an explore as this is where Doc Martin is filmed. After this we got off to where we were staying in Porthtowan. We were staying in Porthtowan but in our week in Cornwall we visited: Bodmin, Newquay , St Ives, Padstow and Perranporth. They were all beautiful places and helped me make some amazing memories.

sunset

There were so many great moments of my trip away such as the cliff top walks, visits to the beach and visiting cute little shops. Reflecting back I think one of my favourite things was just getting to spend quality time with my parents without the pressures of life or lack of time due to our busy work schedules. It was great just to relax and not have to be rushing about.

We went to different parts of Cornwall most days of our holiday as I mentioned in the previous paragraph. While we were there we often visted the beach that was in that area, it was great to see that so many were dog friendly so that my dog could have fun with us too! Once we had been to the beach we would go for somewhere nice for lunch, we ate in so many beautiful places that I will seriously need to get back to the gym! Once we had eaten we would walk round and explore and pop into a shop or two! Now I know this sounds very repetive and that it could get boring after the second day but it didn’t! That is the beauty of Cornwall because everywhere is so beautiful and interesting it is impossible to get bored.

It is always important from time to time to take a step back from everyday life and just escape to help refresh the mind and body. It is also important to spend as much quality time with your family as you can because life moves very fast and it is often easy to neglect those right next to us.

SAM_0321.JPG

I managed to capture some great views while I was away so I hope you like the pictures that I have attached. See you here at the same time next week for another post!

Let me know what your favourite holiday destination is and also your favourite holiday memory! 

 

Author: Everything Beth

Uni Student. Taking whatever life throws at me, one step at a time and blogging as I go.

2 thoughts on “Cornwall 2017”

Leave a comment